Two Cox, Castle & Nicholson Lawyers Named 2023 Best Lawyers® "Lawyer of the Year"

News & Publications
Best Lawyers


Andrew K. Fogg (Los Angeles Area) and Michael H. Zischke (San Francisco Area) Named 2023 Best Lawyers® "Lawyer of the Year".

August 17, 2022 -- Cox, Castle & Nicholson LLP attorneys Andrew Fogg and Michael Zischke were recently recognized by Best Lawyers® as the 2023 "Lawyer of the Year" for Land Use and Zoning Law in Los Angeles and San Francisco, respectively.

Only a single lawyer in each practice area and designated metropolitan area is honored as the "Lawyer of the Year," making this accolade particularly significant. These lawyers are selected based on particularly impressive voting averages received during the peer review assessments.

Receiving this designation reflects the high level of respect a lawyer has earned among other leading lawyers in the same communities and the same practice areas for their abilities, their professionalism and their integrity.

In addition to the "Lawyer of the Year" award, Andrew K. Fogg was also listed in the 2023 edition of The Best Lawyers in America® in the following practice areas:

  • Litigation - Land Use and Zoning

And Michael H. Zischke was also listed in the following practice areas:

  • Environmental Law
  • Litigation - Environmental
  • Litigation - Land Use and Zoning
  • Litigation - Real Estate
  • Real Estate Law


Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence.

Related Professionals

Related Practice Areas

Jump to Page

By using this site, you agree to our updated Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use.